11/28/01

i'll get you my pretty, and your little dog too

i was having a normal dream.. something about being in university and dorm rooms with lots of strange and interesting twists, and the usual dream weirdness when it came to this part where i went into the little furnace room and was surprised by a set of stairs that weren't there before, and they just led up to the wall, maybe four steps, so i climbed up to the top to see if it was a secret door or something, and in a dreamlike way i fell backwards off the stairs and i thought that i was going to be magically transported somewhere but a second later i realized, to my horror, that i had just fallen on top of the hot furnace and my body was melting and i couldnt get up or call for help, and i knew i was going to die any second. it was so sickening and real that it woke me up and i was lying in the same position with my arm twisted back behind me . it took me a minute to convince myself that i hadn't actually melted. i dont know why that disturbed me so much because sick and horrible things are normal for dreams. maybe i have a deep subconcious fear of falling onto a furnace and melting.

<--navigate-->
archive profile guestbook diaryland
member of the norwalk diaryring
weather for toronto
Donate Weapons of Mass Destruction