12/03/00

wall flower

hi internet.

last night was the christmas dinner/dance at new college. it was just like a highschool dance only more people were drunk and they had big screens with music videos playing. I asked them to play beck but they didnt have any beck and i couldnt think of anything else that i liked that they might possibly have so I gave up. I sat on the side a lot and just watched. a couple of times, guys came over and asked why i wasn't dancing. i didnt know what to say to them, i mean, its loud and i'm a quiet person, I cant give them an explanation when they cant even hear me. so i just say i don't feel like it. they shrug and walk away. its not like they were asking me to dance with them. then theyd just ask, "wanna dance". wouldnt they? I dont know. Im glad theres no other dances for a long time. thats all. the dinner sucked, the wine was bad, the cheese was bad, but my floor won the christmas decoration contest so thats good i guess, i was in charge of our decorations and everything, so i'm special. i liked holding the tiki torch. fire.

this is stephanie, emily, and me. yep.


i signed up on that analyzer thingy...

<--navigate-->
archive profile guestbook diaryland
member of the norwalk diaryring
weather for toronto
Donate Weapons of Mass Destruction