04/04/01

teen talk

hey shaun how come you never called me.

i got my tooth fixed on monday. yesterday I had to take ashley to the vet again and they said her eyes are getting worse and it could be a virus. Poor kitten. She purrs and sleeps on my head and it is cute. i finished the painting i was doing for bill and i think it looks okay.

i wonder if i can transfer into an art school. I was thinking about it last night and it occurred to me that if i didn't spend so much time worrying about u of t then i'd spend more time painting. fuck u of t. it makes me feel good about myself to say that i go here but that doesn�t mean anything. i did not sleep last night at all. i just lay in my bed for six hours. most of it i spent trying to remember the lyrics to as many tv show theme songs as i could. i am a failure. i think the only ones i came up with that i really knew were happy days, the brady bunch, full house, the powerpuff girls, the wonder years, reading rainbow and sailor moon. the sad part of that is the reason i was thinking about it is i was remembering the time i spent the night at amanda shelton's house and we played this board game called "teen talk" or something like that, even though we werent teenagers yet, and one of the things in the game was you had to sing all the words of a tv theme song and i didn't know any, not a single one. i guess cos Wild America and the Nature of Things with David Suzuki and Arthur C. Clarke's Mysterious Universe did not have any theme songs.

i just flipped through the pages of my notebook and i found a movie ticket stub from november 13th when i went to see red planet with ivan. that movie sucked a lot. and i'm so sure nematodes do not look anything like flourescent gasshoppers. neither do naked mole raaaaaaats.

the receptionist at the annex animal clinic was neat, she had an accent and she talked to my cat, she said "meow meow". it was cute. and she said this summer she was going to get a truck and drive to some place and go scuba diving and look at ghost towns along the way. cool

<--navigate-->
archive profile guestbook diaryland
member of the norwalk diaryring
weather for toronto
Donate Weapons of Mass Destruction