01/17/02

a waste of text

on the streetcar going to school today i was remembering a dream i had where there was a worm inside my hand and i pulled it out and it was long and clear and wiggly. it tried to get back inside my hand and i was trying to kill it before it could get back in but it was much too lively. that made me think about worms in general. there is something about worms that makes my skin crawl. i am grouping maggots and other little legless larvae into the category of worms as well even though that is technically false. anyways. just thinking about them made me start to feel genuinely nauseous. i know this reaction is totally irrational but for some reason i couldnt stop it. how much difference is there really, between a slug and an earthworm? not a whole lot, but somehow i can think slugs are happy little friends and be disgusted, almost even afraid of an earthworm. maybe it is the idea of being consumed by worms, or having them living in me. or maybe it is because they dont have eyes. i cannot see their souls

<--navigate-->
archive profile guestbook diaryland
member of the norwalk diaryring
weather for toronto
Donate Weapons of Mass Destruction