06/23/02

smog alert

it is xtreme-ly hot today. mike is at work, he should be home soon. i went to the gym earlier and i cut my hair after that. i have not done much else, just sat around reading books or doing things on the internet. tomorrow i have to get a card for the laundry room. last night i went to the white stripes show at the kool house. i went by myself but i figured there would be accquaintances of mine there that i could talk to a bit, no such luck though. the only person i saw that i knew was dan burke, and i talked to him a bit when i was in line because he was handing out flyers but i didnt see him at all after that. the show was good, i made my way up to the front although it involved inching past this one fat girl who kept swishing me with her pony tail. she was also very short, the top of her head came up to about my breast-level. when people who are very very short like that stand next to me it is a strange feeling because i am inclined to think there is something wrong with one of us. i was feeling good so i was like, how are you even a human being, short girl? i can't even see you when i look straight ahead. i have a technique for getting up to the front when i am in a mood where i don't care if other people cant see because of me. i take very small steps forward and encroach on the space of the people beside and in front of me, and since i'm not pushing at all they don't push back they just move slightly out of my way so as not to be in contact any more. when they move or lean over to talk to someone i inch up again and when they try to shift back to their original position they bump me, and apologize, thinking it was their fault, and move out of my way. its a very effective method. oh yeah the show was good too.

<--navigate-->
archive profile guestbook diaryland
member of the norwalk diaryring
weather for toronto
Donate Weapons of Mass Destruction